Mdighum

Press information

Digital Humanism Conference 2025

Shaping our digital future 26–28 May 2025, MuseumsQuartier Wien

Conference board and conference organisation



Conference board

The conference board provides academic advice to the conference organisation. It holds responsible for the programme design, the selection of speakers, moderators and the formats of the conference. The conference board consists of the conference chair, the senior advisory board and the programme committee.

Conference chair

Erich Prem

CEO of <u>eutema GmbH</u>, President of <u>Digital Humanism Association</u>

| <u>Verein zur Förderung des digitalen Humanismus</u>

Programme chair

Hannes Werthner

Former Dean of Informatics at TU Vienna, initiator of the <u>Digital Humanism</u>
<u>Initiative at TU Wien</u> and <u>the Manifest</u>, Professor (em.) of the <u>Faculty of</u>
<u>Informatics, TU Wien</u>

Senior advisory board

Noshir Contractor

Jane S. & William J. White Professor of Behavioral Sciences,
McCormick School of Engineering & Applied Science; Director of the
Science of Networks in Communities (SONIC) Research Group
at Northwestern University



Misha Glenny

Author, Broadcaster, Keynote speaker; former Digital Security Journalist of the Year; Rector of IWM

George Metakides

Digital Enlightenment Forum, member of the Chair of Logic at the University of Patras, former head of department for Basic Research and International Scientific Relations in Information Technologies at the European Commission, Honorary President of the Digital Enlightenment Forum

Helga Nowotny

Former President of the ERC, the European Research Council (2010–2013) and one of its Founding Members (2007); Professor emerita of Science and Technology Studies, ETH Zurich

Moshe Vardi

University Professor and the George Distinguished Service Professor in Computational Engineering at Rice University

Programme committee

Anita Eichinger

Director of the Vienna City Library, City of Vienna

Peter Knees

Associate Professor of the <u>Faculty of Informatics</u>, <u>TU Wien</u>; Chairholder of the <u>UNESCO Chair on Digital Humanism</u>

3/5



Katja Mayer

Senior Post Doc at <u>University of Vienna</u> and <u>Centre of Social Innovation</u>, <u>ZSI Vienna</u>

Michael Stampfer

CEO of Vienna Science and Technology Fund (WWTF)

Stefan Woltran

Vice Dean of Academic Affairs, Professor of the <u>Faculty of Informatics, TU Wien</u>



Conference organisation

The conference is organised by the <u>Digital Humanism Association</u> <u>Verein zur Förderung des digitalen Humanismus</u>.

Pit Frantzen

Sound & venue management

Sabine Melnicki

Programme operations & communication